Yakshadarpana, is based on three characters from Mahabharata and Bhagavata – This unique full length programme covers the Poorvaranga of this art. It starts with the salutations to the stage-Mother Earth, the eight directions, the learned spectators and heralds the ten incarnations of Lord Vishnu. Later two items in Pitika Streevesha (initiating the romantic feminine themes) are performed. This documentation was supported by Keelaru Pratishtana.

Support Sanchi Efforts

You can support “Sanchi Foundation” by donating a small amount. All donations to Sanchi Foundation (R) get 80G income tax exemption.

Creative Commons License

All Documentation Works by Sanchi Foundation, Bengaluru is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

ಸಂಚಿ ಫೌಂಡೇಷನ್ ಮಾಸಿಕ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆಗೆ ಚಂದಾದಾರರಾಗಿ‍

Opt for Sanchi Monthly News paper

ಸಂಚಿ ಫೌಂಡೇಷನ್ ಮಾಸಿಕ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆಗೆ ಚಂದಾದಾರರಾಗಿ‍

You have Successfully Subscribed!